The Original Tours of the Homeandaway & Summerbay Film Set testimonials

Testimonials

““A Must do...” Reviewed 26 July 2017

We pre-booked our tour from New Zealand we were met by Ross our tour guide friendly Alf Stewart Look alike said he was Alfs stunt double, Met him as instructed at McDonalds Albert Street Circular Quay, He was on time and there were 9 of us on the tour plus Ross, on our way he gave us some very interesting and up to date info on Home and away, he knew where the filming was going to be and we were excited to hear that we would most likely be able to watch actual filming and maybe meet some of the characters. We were not disappointed, We did in fact meet & have photos taken with Alf and Kat, we also saw Ash & Phoebe. We went to the beach where Alfs bait shop is, and visited the beach front, Braxton & John Palmer houses.. so worth the $105 NZ dollars we paid included morning tea and lunch pick up 9am drop off to Manly beach 2:45pm. a Highly recommended trip for all.

 

 

“Loved it! Went twice within 3 days!”  Reviewed 4 July 2017

I loved this tour. Ross, the driver/tour guide was very friendly and helpful. The tour is much cheaper than getting a taxi there and included a lovely lunch and tour of the area. I didn't get to see filming so Ross said I could go again another day for free. I managed to get another lunch plus the transport there again and the second time I went I managed to watch some filming.

 

Palm beach is stunning and worth seeing even if you don't get to see filming. There are so many iconic parts of the beach so there's many photo opportunities regardless of whether there is filming taking place or not. I thought the tour was very good value and would definitely recommend.

 

 

“Excellent day - Loved it”  Reviewed 7 May 2017

As a Home and Away fan I was looking forward to doing this while in Oz. Ross was a great guide and provided a great lunch. The travel to "summer bay" itself had some amazing scenery and was an enjoyable ride.

 

Sadly was no filming on the day but just being there in person was exciting in its self.

 

 

“Awesome tour!!”  Reviewed 29 May 2017

I loved the tour and would do it again :-D

We got to watch a wedding and the cast are so friendly...

 

 

Great day out whether your home & away fan or not”  Reviewed 24 April 2017

The tour was great.. Our driver Ross was informative and very pleasant. Lovely lunch, never felt rushed at the different sights, lots of time for photos.. Dissapointed that we never saw them filming on our day but it was stated that filming wasn't guaranteed. Hoping to go again soon, would do same tour.

 

 

“Dream Come True” Reviewed 24 April 2017

Such a great day and well worth the trip. Ross was a very knowlegable and friendly guide, who also knew when to leave us alone to do our own thing. We were fortunate enough to meet some of the lovely cast who were all too happy to have a chat and take pictures with the fans. As some of the previous reviews have said, an extra hour or two in the afternoon would have been great, as the morning filming/lunchtime did run over into the afternoon filming. Overall a fantastic experience, and a day we will never forget. Looking forward to coming again soon! Thank you to the wonderful cast for being so down to earth and welcoming.

 

 

“Home and away tour”  Reviewed 24 April 2017

Had a wonderful day out on this tour. Lunch was delicious, commentary very interesting and most of all we were fortunate enough to meet some of the cast and have photographs taken. Would strongly recommend this tour.

 

 

“Simply beautiful” Reviewed 12 March 2017

Even if your not a home and away fan the views are breathtaking of all the beaches and much more. If you are a home and away fan even better it's a fabulous day out and worth every penny you may also get a chance to see some filming too. I promise you this tour is not just for home and away it's for everybody!!!

Visited March 2014

 

 

Bev - Melbourne 22/03/2018

 

Hi Kristy, I was on your Home and Away Tour today, which was fantastic!

Ross is such a great guide. We loved the tour so much we wondering if you had any space left tommorrow as we would love to come again?

 

 

Harvey - New Zealand 24/04/2016

Hey Ross, Kiwi's from your day trip here. Awsum day today. We got Dan, Ada, Nic and Steve. Signs and photos!

Top blokes and you're a top bloke too! One happy as daughter!

 

 

Sandy - South Australia 10/07/2016

 

WoW! What an awesome day we've gad - huge thankyou to Ross, a great tour guide.

We've never enjoyed watching Home and Away so much as tonight-seeing all the spots we visited today!

We will be recommending you to our friends without hesitation.

Thanks again for a really great day out - we appreciate it! :)

 

Louise - Kent 24/09/16

 

Been to Aus twice and travelled to Sydney to do this tour twice. If your A fan of Home & Away this tour is a must!. My tour guide for the day- Ross -is a really nice bloke, so friendly and informative and looks after you all ( I was travelling on my own the first time.)

 

The tour starts with a pick up from Sydney City travelling through all the beautiful seaside towns and stopping at a couple of the beaches along the way,also a bit of breakfast on one of the stops. Ross gives you loads of info along the way about the towns and about the show. When you get to Palm Beach ( Summer Bay) you get to just wander round as you like for a few hours - you see the Surf Club, the Diner, Alfs bait shop and of course the beautiful beach. The second time I went I was lucky enough to see them filming- saw Brax, Heath, Alf, Marilyn, Roo and a few more. As long as you don't interrupt filming or anything they dont mind you getting photos. The tour supplies you with a lovely lunch and then drops you back in Manly with a ferry ticket to get you back to the city.

 

I definitely recommend this tour, it's a fab day out.

 

 

Alicia - 4/12/16

 

Just a quick email to say thank you for a wonderful tour to 'Summer Bay' on Monday!

The tour guide was awesome, and made sure we got back to Manly on time to leave for our trip home.

 

 

11/03/2015

 

Hi was on your tour yesterday and had such a fantastic day! Ross was a excellent tour guide., lovely man, very informative. I was so amazed with all the lovely places he showed us along the way and at Palm Beach. Got loads of photo's with some of the cast members and seen filming.Will be highly recommending this tour to anyone I know heading to Sydney! Thanks again for a amazing day. Celia NZ.